ACTS Society Leadership

ACTS Society

The Associated Canadian Theological Schools of Trinity Western University (ACTS Seminaries) is a consortium of four seminaries - Canadian Baptist Seminary, MB Seminary, Northwest Baptist Seminary and Trinity Western Seminary - working together to provide a comprehensive and integrated theological education. Our purpose is to support and facilitate excellent theological education, Christian leadership training and the provision of resources for effective Christian ministry primarily at the graduate level. We do this through the creation and maintenance of effective joint academic programs among the four seminaries and Trinity Western University. While ACTS Seminaries facilitates the academic curriculum, administrative infrastructure and courses delivery, the degree programs are granted cojointly by the individual seminaries and Trinity Western University. To accomplish this purpose, ACTS Seminaries is registered as a Society under the Societies Act of British Columbia (S.B.C. 2015, c. 18). Our CRA Charitable Status number is 77698 6697 RR0001.

ACTS Society Leadership Team

The leadership team facilitates cooperation, collaboration and joint decision-making among the four seminaries.

Guy Saffold - Executive Director

Howard Andersen - Academic Director

ACTS Society Board of Directors

The Board of Directors assumes ultimate responsibility for governance and stewardship of ACTS Seminaries. This includes oversight of the overall mission, vision, strategic direction, faith commitment and financial vitality of the ACTS Seminaries consortium. The Board of Directors is constituted by members from each of the partner seminaries, along with representatives from our affiliate members, the student body and Trinity Western University.

Chair: Ron Penner (MB Seminary)

Vice-Chair: Bill Taylor (Trinity Western Seminary)

Treasurer: Dennis Wasiyliw (Northwest Baptist Seminary)

Kent Anderson (Northwest Baptist Seminary)

Curt Bruneski (Canadian Baptist Seminary)

Danny Foster (Canada Institute of Linguistics Representative)

Roger Helland (Canadian Baptist Seminary)

Bob Kuhn (Trinity Western University)

Don Pasiuk (MB Seminary)

Kevin Schular (Canadian Baptist Seminary)

Luke Shaver (ACTS Student Representative)

Colin van der Kuur (Northwest Baptist Seminary)

Mark Wessner (MB Seminary)

Bob Wood (Trinity Western University)

Paul Yang (Vancouver Institute for Evangelical Worldview Representative)